Well today didn't go as planned.
I checked on Ella before I left to take Adelyn to her volleyball tournament and she was shaking but I thought it might have been a seizure but it seemed like she had a fever. But I was like, well she stopped having a fever Wednesday so how could she have one now? Well I was wrong and when she got up an hour later Nick said she didn't look well at all. I told him to take her temp since I was at volleyball tournament in Shawnee. It was 104.7! And he got her to drink some juice/water. But she was totally out of it. So I said lets meet at Overland Park Reginal ER.
Poor thing looked horrible.
They took her back right away and started running tests and doing blood work on her. Got her some tylenol to bring down her fever, but it was liquid and she threw up some of it. Ugh! All results were coming back negative-covid, flu, and liver and stuff was fine.
They did a CT scan to check her neck since it has been hurting for a while now as well. She has been having the same symptoms I was having a week ago.
(Tired, neck hurting, congested, nose clogged bad, feeling run down-I didn't have a fever like she did a few days ago though.)
Well finally after a while of waiting it came back-Positive for Strep??! What she didn't seem to have symptoms. This is crazy, I can't believe it. Weird. It's good we know but Ella is horrible at taking meds, so long story short I convinced them to give her the shot in her arms. They didn't want to give it to us since it's in low supply but they got convinced. Both arms and she cried a lot! It's a thick liquid. Ugh!
After 5 hours of being in ER we finally got to leave. Nick was there half the time then headed home to work on the house with a guy we know. We just have a little more left to get done!! Will it ever end??!
I ended up taking Ella home and got her settled in front of the tv, after going potty and getting her a drink.
I headed back to tournament to watch the last 2 games of Adelyn.
Adelyn played great like normal. But the team over all didn't do the best!
Glad Ella is ok. I hope the meds kick in and start to help quickly!
Long day!! Ugh I am exhausted and worried!



No comments:
Post a Comment